3D printed Talisman miniatures/Terrain

By Leavon, in Talisman

Hi, I'm a 3D artist and have recently developed a 3D printed mini for B-sieged which has been well received over on the B-sieged forum on Boardgame Geek and by 2nd Gate games.

This got me thinking that I would start to develop terrain pieces or game accessories for other games that I play. Talisman seemed to lend it self to a few key environment pieces; The Sentinel, portal of power, Temple etc.

I chose the Crown of command as the first piece to have a go at. It was a really fun sculpt, it's printed out at 150mm tall and the base is 90mm across. I'm going to get it painted up this weekend.

I'm also developing a Talisman character miniature in collaboration with Jon New. If there is sufficient interest I'll be doing more.

My question is would there be any demand for these pieces? Either as printed miniatures or as an STL to download and print your own?

crown%20of%20command%20zsculpt.jpg?raw=1

crown%20of%20command%20primed1.jpg?raw=1

crown%20of%20command%20primed2.jpg?raw=1

crown%20of%20command%20primed3.jpg?raw=1

Really nice work - well done! :)

I'd certainly be interested in them. If you do decide to offer them as an finished miniature (rather than print your own), please post a link and/or keep us all informed.

Edited by adjogi

Thanks very much! I've moved forward with it and am now offering a 3D print and a digital version through my website.

www.leavon.co.uk/online-store

As mentioned earlier I'm collaborating with Jon New from Talisman Island on a series of Talisman Miniatures. It's early days but I will more than likely offering them through Shapeways as detailed 35mm minis are a bit beyond my printers capability.

I'll keep this thread updated with progress.

Keyshot%20exorcist2.jpg?raw=1

http://www.leavon.co.uk/online-store

Wow! Can't wait to see what your Shape Shifter will look like!