Dust Warfare - Force Builder now available

By Maine, in Dust Warfare

UPDATE: Now part of Dust-War.com! The new URL is http://builder.dust-war.com/ . The old URL will continue to work if you have saved/shared lists.

While the rules for making a Dust army are easy, the way Platoons are built - with a subset of choices for each section - makes it awkward to mess around with tweaking lists, especially when planning what models to buy!

Dust Warfare Force Builder is a JavaScript-driven webpage which makes it easier to create lists, and output them in useful format.

Try it now at http://builder.dust-war.com/

It should work on all platforms in standard browsers.

I plan to add a couple additional features - mainly a 'link' feature that encodes your entire army choice into the URL and can be shared/bookmarked/etc. It's as good (or better) than a 'save/load' feature!

Feedback is welcome!

Please note, however, I am a software engineer - my talents lie in programming, logic, and software architecture. I am not a graphical designer or artist, nor do I do much web development. If someone would like to assist in making the site look nicer, I would very much appreciate the help.

If you enjoy using the tool, consider making a donation to my favorite charity, the Snow Leopard Trust

Looks good. I'm going to post a link to your force builder on the dust-war.com forum if that's ok with you.

Very nice!!

Works well on my mobile device.

Adding a Markus led platoon only allows a Zombie to be added.

TakeshiKovacs - Yes, please share it around!

thejughead - Good catch, I accidentally re-assigned Totenmeister's platoon config over Markus'. I've made a temporary fix to the live file.

The only platoons it lets me build is the default allied combat platoon, selecting elite(allied) or even axis platoons doesn't seem to change anything in the other drop down boxes ?

Extremely well done. Shared on the official Facebook group. Thanks!

mariettabrit said: