My attempt at painting IA

By Utforskarn, in Imperial Assault Painting and Modification

Hello all!

Long time lurker, first time poster :)

I have some pics of my painted IA-minis that I want to share. I'm new to minature painting, have painted a couple of Mansions of madness-minis but other than that these are my first.

It has taken me about one year to finish them, mainly because I paint soo slow but also due to lack of time to paint :)

This would never have been possible without @Sorastro 's excellent tutorial-videos, so a big thank you, kind sir ;) I have followed these to the best of my limited abilities and I'll post the pics in the order I painted them. Hopefully there's gonna be at least some level of progress showing from first to last picture :)

I apologize for the bad quality of the pictures, they were all taken with my phone. If the minis look a little crappy it could also be because I am a total amateur :)

Feel free to criticize or bash ;) , I really appreciate any pointers and/or tips to improve my painting as I will try to paint Jabbas realm next.

Hope you enjoy!

QykCwih.jpg

GrJF3ND.jpg

BaQ3jSn.jpg

1Hwx43j.jpg

2fM6y2M.jpg

cJ6gQhT.jpg

WxkxPLB.jpg

emD4rql.jpg

YZgOoW1.jpg

HWzE0T3.jpg

GBGKWf0.jpg

N6JYHfl.jpg

CuHyyJK.jpg

pDW0vxH.jpg

ddV7JJp.jpg

7pAeT9d.jpg

yxNq5WN.jpg

cXjZB1L.jpg

dEpe9BH.jpg

Mj4s3AN.jpg

3PjYKIg.jpg

cvb1XBE.jpg

vs5tZIy.jpg

jmqKy41.jpg

Yya4Z36.jpg

ZsY03cc.jpg

Super work!

Amateur my ***, these look awesome. Very nice job!

Great work man, particularly the faces on Diala and Obi.

And you re-based them all, +1 for the extra effort there :)

Wow! Thank you guys so much for your kind words. I did not expect that.

17 minutes ago, 54NCH32 said:

Great work man, particularly the faces on Diala and Obi.

And you re-based them all, +1 for the extra effort there :)