Sorastro's Painting

By Sorastro, in Descent: Journeys in the Dark

Hello Descent fans!

I recently got round to painting my first Descent hero and thought I'd share my efforts:

23279112535_a3f653f806_b.jpg

I've also made a painting tutorial to help any beginner painters out there who would like to start painting but aren't sure where to begin. (The techniques are pretty basic so might not be of interest to more advanced painters but will hopefully be of use to a total beginner) :)

Happy Painting!

This is the ultimate painting guide guys!

Im extremely happy about him doing a Descent series (he has done imperial assault and zombiecide)

very recommended!!!

I can't recommend Sorastro's videos strongly enough. His paint jobs look great, his videos are easy to follow and very well made, and he even does his own music for the tutorials.

In case you can't wait for him to cover a specific topic you are interested in: from his Imperial Assault series, episodes 9 and 11 cover painting fur. Episode 8 covers reptilian scales. Episode 6 has adding details to an existing base, rather than re-basing.

Edited by Leveton

Awesome work as always Sorastro. I liked watching this video just as much as I've enjoyed the Imperial Assault ones. I don't own Descent nor do I plan getting it as it's so similar to Imperial Assault.

However, I have Runebound (3rd edition) which seems to use the same figures as Descent so I'm sure I'll find these videos helpful (though I've already painted Elder Mok, Master Thorn and Laurel. But there are bound to be expansions). I always get better results when painting by these tutorial videos rather than on my own.

Edited by Elrath

Awesome work as always Sorastro. I liked watching this video just as much as I've enjoyed the Imperial Assault ones. I don't own Descent nor do I plan getting it as it's so similar to Imperial Assault.