Possible new version of the Cadwallon RPG?

By mylastnerv, in Cadwallon: City of Thieves

Since I first saw this game I've been in love with the artwork. I never was huge into Confrontation (only looking at the minis on the shelf from time to time), but never knew it was the same setting. I also never knew it had an RPG already made. From what I've read though the RPG is very dependent on the miniatures from Confrontation to play effectively.

Wouldn't it be awesome if FFG did a new version of the RPG? Get on it guys.

Ive been hoping for the same thing ever since i started playing CoT, I ordered the confrontation starter off ebay haven't had time to sit down and try it yet but looks fun, Worgen Vs. Griffon (Knights). From what they've posted on BoardGameGeek they said the english translation of cadwallon was just about unplayable but the french seemed to love it.

That would be great! The first version was a bit messy, but the universe of Cadwallon is awesome!

can someone tell me what you guys are talking about? i would like to know more abou this 'confrontation'...is this a game that is part of the city of thieves? thanks for your explanations!

All of these games take place in the world of Aarklash and/or the city of Cadwallon:

Confrontation was the original skirmish scale miniatures game published by Rackham which were metal.

Confrontation Age of Rag'narok was the pre-painted plastic miniatures game that was army scale and was not very well received. It was published after Rackham was acquired and became Rackham Entertainment.