After reading through this thread I would say that Ispher's explanations make very much sense:
- turn1 - cannon is fired once and a fatigue token is placed on the cannon. A cannon with a fatigue token can not be fired again.
I think that this should be added to the FAQ, but you cannot invent rules only because it is "supposed". Where do you see that?
It does not make any sense to be able to fire a single cannon 16 times per turn. I think it is stupid and irresponsible to say "you can do something because the rules do not forbid it". This is not a serious argument.
So, your serious argument is that you can fire a cannon once per turn because it is "reasonable", although the rules don't restrict it. You are kidding. Ah! I see your serious argument! So our argument is stupid and irresponsible, yours is "logic" because you suppose that.
By using common sense it is clearly understandable that cannons are meant to be fired once per turn and that some of the cannons are prone to explode when fireing every turn (the overheating rule).
Using the above there is nothing to doublecheck or re-read the rules or to be asked from FAQ. There is no ambiguity with the usage of the fatigue token. Everything works a per rules.
The common sense tell me a lot of things in this game, but the rules tell me another, not logical things (bleed, sleep, skeletons with swim...). There is ambiguity with the use of the cannons, not the fatigue tokens. There is ambiguity because the rules tell us what to do with fatigue tokens, but we only know that a hero can spend one of his attacks to fire a cannon. We still do not know how many heroes can use a cannon.
If you want to house rule, come on. But we do not know it and the FAQ is the best solution. You cannot say "Eih! This rule is like I say because I use the common sense!"