Completing Revised Core Collection

By Morghas, in Android: Netrunner The Card Game

Hello Netrunner world!

I am new to the game and think it is the best thing ever!! Love the game play and love the LCG design even though there is a slightly overwhelming amount of cards available out there. But what I find super frustrating is that to have 3 copies of each card in the revised core you need to buy 3 copies of the core. If my maths is correct there are 240 non identity cards in the box, and it would take 135 extra cards to give every card 3 copies. So instead of having a 'completion' deck available we have to buy 2 extra copies of the core which creates 352 wasted cards.

I think getting 3 copies of each card would be the perfect first step into more Netrunner for us newbs as it add no extra text to learn (even though that is super fun) but it would really add to the complexity of deck building specifically trying to reduce the deck size to 45-49 cards. Plus obviously its a super expensive way to get 3 copies of one particular card for more competitive decks.

Anyway, is there any way to obtain the missing cards without the extravagant 3 copies of the core option? Would FF consider releasing a deck of all the missing cards?

I feel like every new player would find this situation frustrating so Im sure Im not alone in thinking this way! Please FF have sympathy on us poor Australians who have to pay up to twice as much as our American friends for each set of cards due to postage.

Cheers, Morgan.

I’ve had this conversation *dozens* of times over the years.

Yes, it sucks that the Core Set feels incomplete, and dropping more money on more CS feelsbadman.

counterpoints:

• in order not to have the price point go higher than $40, there is a constraint on total card count.