Showcase : Jumpmaster 5000

By NilsTillander, in X-Wing Painting and Modification

Original JM5K from FFG article ( https://www.fantasyflightgames.com/en/news/2016/3/14/reports-from-the-docking-bay/ ) :

punishing-one-600px.gif

Back to showcase Index!

Hei!

So I know everybody loves to hate it, but then also everybody has like 3 of them, so I'm guessing there's plenty of repaint of the JM5K out there! Also, I couldn't find a showcase topic for it, so I took it upon myself to make this one ^^

Anyways, I'm a super noob painter, but here's my white and gold, stolen and dirty parade JM5K!

ParadeJM5K.jpeg

Edited by NilsTillander
Added link to index and Unpainted gif

I will take a better photo at some point later (I am very bad at following through on these promises to post things later, so if it doesn't happen...you've been warned) but here's my repaint, currently borrowing the turret from the VCX-100 but that's just cause I have them magnetized and switchable (they also magnetize to the side of one of my G1a Starfighters).

q6Eld29.jpg

And here is my JumpMaster 5000's turret, mounted onto the VCX-100:

IHx0V3S.jpg

Manaroo, or more commonly Dengar these days.

8tFpWvAl.jpg

Complete with mobile turret and Unhinged Astromech.

Here's mine :D

BCD3B806-BBF0-4FE4-8429-B52CA814E5B2.jpg

Just repainted my jumpmasters

jumpmasters1_zpsbk8chjlr.jpg

Love those dial covers.

Kept these ones simple. I only have a nice picture of one of them. 26101276635_5f018c42bf_c.jpg

hMXUafP.jpg

Edited by Polda

Me: *Looks at board state.*

Me: "LOL, poor HWK."

Me: *Goes to close tab.*

Me: *Looks at board state again.*

Me: "What the...did that contracted Scout use a burnout slam followed by advanced slam to cluster mine the HWK?!?!"

1 hour ago, ZealuxMyr said:

Me: *Looks at board state.*

Me: "LOL, poor HWK."

Me: *Goes to close tab.*

Me: *Looks at board state again.*