Isn't this a bit broken? (Geomancer)

By fragmaster2, in Road to Legend

Hi, Descent noob here (but not boardgaming, tactical gaming noob, far from it).

We tried Road to Legend with 3 friends of mine recently. We studied the characters we had available and the RtL rules and decided to create a party to take advantage of the MAJOR bonus of monsters attacking the stone in many different circumstances.
We breezed through the campaign like it was nothing. On hard...

The usual scenario was, party stacks on the door, Geomancer opens and throws leveled-up Stone (defensively). Most of the monsters would attack the stone (`````80% of cases, maybe more) which absorbs HUGE amounts of damage, especially when the monster count is low (ettins etc.), then Fighters go in and scoop. Next turn, stone gets thrown near the remaining monsters, they attack it and so on. Healer heals the rest of the damage.