Stun in RtL

By Chimpy, in Road to Legend

I recently started playing Road to Legend with 3 friends, one of which picked Ashrian to play. We have been using the stun condition on monsters as detailed in the core rules, but we just noticed in the RtL rules it states: "When a monster is Stunned, the next action it performs must be to discard “Stun.” "

Does anyone know, if an adjacent melee based monster is stunned, does it still get attack? I'm guessing it does, because it would still skip the "move to engage" action on the action list.

If this is the case, does this make Ashrian a bit underpowered for RtL?

The adjacent monster would still get the attack as long as any actions before the attack action are skipped.

I am pretty sure her ability is equally underpowered in standard descent.

No the monsters can't attack. as mentionned on the card the only action that you can perform is to discard the condition.

No the monsters can't attack. as mentionned on the card the only action that you can perform is to discard the condition.

The only action you can perform is to discard the condition while the card/token is on a hero/monster. Once it is discarded you are no longer limited by this requirement and are free to use your second action.

As quartersmostly said, in both regular Descent and RtL, monsters get two actions. From what I understand (correct me if I'm wrong) in standard Descent, they can normally only attack once, but could use one action to discard the stun, and the next to attack. Pretty much the same in RtL, but the monsters follow an action list. I think!

Exactly. Of course it might happen that the monster is required to engage a different target than the hero in front of it. This means that it cold just run about without attacking. Depends on the activation text

Ashrian's ability, while it looks good on paper, is a bit underpowered in standard Descent but even worse in RTL.