I thought we were playing a fighting game?!?!?!?!?

By The Hawk2, in UFS General Discussion

Dont you just hate those people who just buil and build and build, like were still playing legacy? I hate people who turtle the whole game and then just wait and spam you with like a barrage of attacks, or even just one that you just cannot freaking block!!!

Like turtling with Hilde until you can dualweild someone for game..... Wow sounds like fun times to me. I started playing again this format because i heard assholes werent gonna build the whole game and that OMG attacks were going to be played in a fighting game.

What exactly is the point of stalling...... It makes the game less fun and makes new people not wanna play. If you were told you were playing a fighting based game whould you wanna sit and play a turtle Hilde deck, or any other charecter like that??

There is one person at our store that consistently doing it EVER week and low and behold he wins...... WTF

P.S. Who made Astrid???? Did they quit?

Stalling and building currently is a lot harder to do than in block 3. I know in my play group it almost doesn't exist. Most games are over after 4 or 5 turns max, unless playing Astrid in which case it could go on longer than that. Heihachi, King and Paul Phoenix are very popular here, and usually games don't last all that long. I guess the trick is to try and kill your opponent before they can get a chance to turtle.

Yeah, buddy, i hear you. However, i have to agree that "Turtling" is a lot harder to do in NewFS than it used to be. Aggro is the name of the game right now, and i wonder at which characters are run in your store besides Hilde and Astrid, and what those set ups look like. There are plenty of characters out there right now that can run over a turtling Hilde, and even Astrid.

Do not confuse me with saying that Hilde and Astrid are not good; that is NOT what i'm saying.