wfrp sea battle custom rules

By aterain, in WFRP House Rules

Hello,

I am currently new to the game so here it goes...

I 'm reading quite a few rule books such as (Warhammer Fantasy Battles - ENG - General's Compendium) (Fantasy role play 1st edition and 2cond) as well as the Warhammer Armies and the rules. So what I am currently working on is creating a game gathering quite some mixed features from all the books.
When I came across the Ships on Sea battles I must say there wasn't enough information on any book except the first book that I have posted. So I took the liberty and created some of my own (that is always Ship against Ship and not a full scale attack of 50 against 50 lol) So here it goes.

First figure out the crew for roleplaying purposes. Captain, main characters, rowers, slaves, workers etc.

Rowers 180 slaves
Crew 20
4 Cannoneers
4 on controlling the sail
12 of general work
all 20 crew are fighter, cannot use slaves.

Toughness of Hull 9, [Wounds (damage) 20 (5dmg each hull)] if ship has 5 hulls
Toughness of Ruddler 3, Wound-Damage 6 (example: if 3 damage is taken, that is 50%, meaning of 50% of ruddlers/slaves are dead)
Toughness Rowers 5 Wound-Damage 7
Stern : If cannon hits on Stern, cannon ball can bounce and Damage to Wound a D6 characters (if 6 hits Sails). Roll against Toughness of each player to see the hits.
Sails : Toughness 4 Damage 3, Roll a D4 to see where sails will fall.
1- North 2- south 3-East 4-West
Depending where players are on deck will get a chance of Hit, roll D6
1-2 : gets 1 wound
3-4: covered by the sails and gets 1 round to uncover
5-6: character off board (see swimming and climbing back)

Each Cannon has a BS of 8 and Damage Dice of 4 it takes 1 turn to reload if 2 are handling the cannon it reload immediately when firing cannon cannot aim but only estimate on a percentage

0-20 Stern
20-40 Ruddler
40-60 Rowers
60 - 80 Sails
80 - 100 Hull