Human Creation Myth(s)

By Steel Rabbit, in Rogue Trader

I'm posting this here 'cause I wanna use the Rogue Trader boards as a part of what can only be described as "a vicious anticipation for the game."

Anyways, I'm a 40K vet (~13 years of gaming, and reading in the 40K universe), but one thing I've never really noticed and just struck me is the lack of creation myths for the Imperium.

The Eldar have them, so do Necrons, and Orks, but the humans (with maybe the exception of the Mechanicum. Excuse the pun, but I'm a bit rusty on that part of the 40K universe) don't really have any instance of creation. I don't think the Emperor had a hand in the creation of humanity; if you want to go by the lore from the old Rogue Trader ('87) Realm of Chaos books, then he was created by a group of shamen in Turkey (I think) who combined their consciousness as they died.

Anyways, if I have it all wrong, and there is mention of a creation myth for humanity could someone fill me in? I imagine that if not, the reason could be that for GW to hold to a single creation myth for humans might be a little contraversial for their Earthling customers who do so much fighting over the subject already; thus they left it out, and just focus on a corpse god 38,000 years in the future.

Theological cosmology is dangerous ground in the Imperium influenced by the Ministorum. Consider: to define an origin of Mankind, you must also define an origin for the God-Emperor. Wars have been fought over less.

Some interesting snippets for your consideration:

1) the Omnissiah is eternal, for he Was, Is, and Will Be. The galaxy and the Universal Laws exist by His will, or so it is widely believed by tech-priests. The deeper theological mysteries of the Machine Cult may be predisposed to a view of the God-Emperor incarnate as a facet of a greater omnipotent creator.