Question about rules

By Mr 94, in General Discussion

Hi, I want to ask some question about the rules.

1. Nightgaunt's affect move this monster 2 spaces toward the nearest investigator, if the nearest investigator is beside the nightgaunt then what's happen? Just move it on that investigator?

2. If a monster at the same place with a investigator, at action phase, can that investigator move to another place?

3. If a new gate open in a place which contain a investigator then what's happen?

4. Can investigator move cross the place which contain a gate and monster?

1. I'd say that if the nearest Investigator is closer than 2 spaces from the Nightgaunt (but clearly not in the same location as the Nightgaunt), the Nightgaunt just moves on that investigator

2. Yes. Monsters are encountered during the Encounter phase. During the Action phase, any investigator can move away freely (remember, this is not Arkham, and the rules are different)

3. Nothing. OW must be willingly encountered by choosing during the Encounter phase to encounter the gate.

4. Sure. Again, monsters and gates are encountered during the Encounter phase, while moving happens during the Action phase.

Ok, thanks.

Also I want ask 1 when one deck of encounter cards all be draw, then I shuffle the discard pie make a new deck? 2 when finish one expedition card, I put the active expedition token to a new place which show in the new back of the expedition card is that right?

@Mr 94:

1: When you can't draw from the Encounter Card decks, you shuffle the discard piles to create new decks to draw from.

2: You are correct.

Thanks, i get now