Auto-Fire rifle or Disruptor?

By CrunchyDemon, in Star Wars: Edge of the Empire RPG

Which weapon do the shooty players get more mileage out of?

I'm the Bounty Hunter Gadgeteer of the group, basically the techie, (highest skill is Int), but I'm also the only Ranged (Heavy) character we have.

I picked up a Heavy Blaster Rifle off a Stormtrooper, then later spent all my creds on a Disruptor Rifle after a particularly dicey fight and slapped Jury Rigged on it to reduce Crit to 1.

I absolutley do not have the Brawn to carry them both around (Dammit, Jim, I'm a technician, not a weapons platform), and I've had only very limited playtime with each.

I'm wondering which of those two options the other Ranged (Heavy) characters on here prefer and why.

Edited by CrunchyDemon

Which weapon do the shooty players get more mileage out of?

I'm the Bounty Hunter Gadgeteer of the group, basically the techie, (highest skill is Int), but I'm also the only Ranged (Heavy) character we have.

I picked up a Heavy Blaster Rifle off a Stormtrooper, then later spent all my creds on a Disruptor Rifle after a particularly dicey fight and slapped Jury Rigged on it to reduce Crit to 1.

I absolutley do not have the Brawn to carry them both around (Dammit, Jim, I'm a technician, not a weapons platform), and I've had only very limited playtime with each.

I'm wondering which of those two options the other Ranged (Heavy) characters on here prefer and why.

Be careful. Most GMs will simply balance anything you get with an equal or greater counterpoint. And a Disruptor Rifle will make you a target.

I say bring it, lol.

I'm not going to scale back my choice of weaponry out of fear that my GM will throw one at me in kind.

The Rebels never would have blown up the Deathstar if they were too afraid to fly down a trench to hit a target two-mteres wide.

Huh, third sentance there is almost quote-worthy.

Edited by CrunchyDemon