His special action reads, " Action : Another investigator of your choice may immediately perform 1 additional action."
My question is if you use this on an investigator can they take an action that they may have already taken? For instance, Lily chooses to take a travel action and a rest action then it goes to Charlies turn and he uses his special action on Lily, can she choose to travel again?
The rules state that an investigator may only perform each action once on their turn, but technically Lily was traveling on Charlies turn so it kind of makes sense that she could travel again, but I could see it going either way.
What do you guys think?