Inclusion of Adeptus Sororitas in Haarlock Legacy campaign

By Jason35ohio, in Dark Heresy Gamemasters

Good evening all. I am about to start a group of new players in Dark Heresy. We are going to do the complete Haarlock Legacy Trilogy, and one of my female players has asked about playing an Adeptus Sororitas. I am a little concerned about the banishment aspect of their powers in relation to some of the daemonic forces in the campaign. Has anyone run these modules with a Sister of Battle, or does anyone have any suggestions?

I have no experience with this campaign, but perhaps I can give some general advice:

How about playing a Sister from the Inquisitor's Handbook, rather than Book of Martyrs?

Apart from being much closer to the original GW fluff (the IH version is much more about being a holy crusader rather than some sort of space wizard) and also sporting an easier integration with the group (starting as a Novice with carapace and las weapon rather than a fully-fledged Battle Sister with power armour and bolter), the Acts of Faith in IH are also somewhat more tame than the many "spells" they get in BoM.

For example, the worst thing that a Sister from the IH could do to a Daemon is inflicting her Willpower Bonus (multiplied by the Degrees of Success from a Willpower Test) as unmitigated damage, and to do this she'd have to burn a Fate Point - obviously not something the character would pull off all the time, or even once. And this is the only way she could actually harm a Daemon; a lighter form of this Act of Faith merely repels the creature.