Question on learning spells

By Kaic, in Anima: Beyond Fantasy RPG

I'm still new to gming Anima and this is the first time I've had someone make a wizard. I'm a bit confused on how learning spells is supposed to work.

With just the Core Anima book it makes it sound like if you have so much int, you get so many magic levels that you can spend and you know all of those spells. From what I've seen you can't gain Magic Levels after character creation without increasing your int (which I believe caps at 10?) If so it seems a bit strange that a level 1 character could potentially know all of the spells in a path up to level 50.

I have recently acquired the Arcana Exxet and it really gave me more questions than answers. For one, it mentioned that your int only determines your maximum potential Magic Level which seems different from the Core book, unless I misunderstood it. Then it mentions spending 5 DP for 5 ML. Does this mean you actually start with no ML, but can spend DP to gain ML up to your max that is determined by your int bonus, or is it saying you can spend DP to increase your potential max Magic level? Then it goes on to mention studying to learn spells. This is based on your level of learning which is based on magic level points used. If my guess in how it works in the core book is correct, then a level 1 character could be at 3rd level of learning since they've used everything up to their int. If not, then how do you determine how many have been used?

I know there was also a small mention about supernatural level in the game master toolkit (and mentioned briefly in Arcana exxet), but that seems to only give you a starting point on how to limit the Magic Level and not how to progress it.

It seems I've gotten a bit long winded in this post, sorry about that. I guess my question really is, How do you determine how many Magic Levels a player has spent and what spells they can use?

OK.... where to begin....