Welcome to BattleLore Second Edition!

By Lomiat, in BattleLore

Welcome to the community forums for BattleLore Second Edition , the board game of intense, squad-based warfare for two players!

You can learn all about what BattleLore Second Edition holds in store for you by reading our announcement of the product and the game's description page . You can also find an interview with Richard Borg , the original designer of BattleLore , in which he shares his thoughts on this new edition.

Then feel free to share your thoughts with others. Just remember to keep your language and content family-friendly. Enjoy!

Looks very Runewars artwork, could be interesting?

Edited by Lilikin

Does this have similar mechanics like Memoir 44? The cards displayed look very familiar for issuing orders.

I recently started playing Descent 2nd edition. Never played Battle Lore, but may have to give it a go. Am I correct that the game uses the same scale of figures as Descent? It would be cool to have some extra monster types. Granted, I'd have to come up with some stats. Not hard.

First thing I thought of when reading the announcement! Wonder if this will mean Runewars has had its day?

I'm quite excited, that Battlelore will be revived, but quite disappointed at the same time, that the new miniatures will have a different scale. It seems that all my painted minis cannot be reused as it was possible for Descent...

Will it be shown at GenCon in about 20 hours?

Yep. There are pics of BattleLore2 from GenCon up at BGG right now.

First thing I thought of when reading the announcement! Wonder if this will mean Runewars has had its day?

I seriously hope not, runewars is great :(

Not the announcement I was hoping for, but C&C:Terrinoth does look like it will be fun. Hope this does well.

I never got into the first BattleLore.... it was before I entered this wonderful hobby... so I am so stoked for this coming out. :)