Max objective decks

By Darth Zilla, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Strategy

Hey everyone -

I am new to LCG - been playing SW TCG since April of this year. Love it so far - have all the expanssion packs etc.. I'm noticing that most, if not all, players are using only 10 objective pods in their decks.

When I look online it says that their is no maximum but that you only have to be allowed to shuffle the deck without assistance.

My questions is why does everyone limit themselves to just 10 objectives. Like I said - I'm new to this whole thing and I get the concept that it gives you an increased probability of splashing a Luke or Vader but on the other hand if Luke or Vader gets killed and, for whatever reason, you burned the other set in an edge battle - now what are you left with?

Not to mention that it limits what you can play because you can only have one of those unique units in play at a time.

I could be missing a broader strategy but It just seems like if you have more objective pods you can have different startegies and gives you an opportunity to make more adjustments if a round isn't going as planned.

Obviously most of you have had success doing what you are doing so I'm just trying to see how you determin what units and objectives you will leave out and which ones you keep. It's just very hard to do that for me because there are so many awesome units.

I haven't played in any tournaments yet - just trying to really see different startegies and make sure I understand everything before I go into one.