bogran the shadows ability while swallowed

By EziaN, in Descent: Journeys in the Dark

Hey, we have stumbled upon quite a dispute in my descent group and we hope you guys can be of assisstens.

Bogran the shadow's hero ability reads: When Bogran the Shadow attacks an enemy that did not have line of sight to him at the start of the current turn, he gains +2 damage.

So if bogran was swallowed by an ice wyrm will he get the +2 damage or is the ability nullified in this instance?

I really hope you can help as this question has provoked controversy in the group, and the game is put on hold until the answer is found.