New Person asking for advice

By Gallagen, in CoC General Discussion

Hi i am planning to get into this game heavily

I was wondering on how large the replay factor is as well as the fun factor

I downloaded the demo decks and they are great fun, so i thought i should just see what everyone thinks before i decide to buy

Thanks!

well ive been playing for 3 or 4 years, and most of that time pretty regularly. ive been lazy, but i plan on building a deck around the new polar theme. so the replay factor is pretty high, since there is so much to still try and play. also i have never built an agency deck, so if i ever get over my thing with cops, i still have all that to play with.

so if you think the game is fun, it should stay fun cause it has a pretty good replay.

Great fun factor and huge replay factor since the decks are customizable. In theory, you can tweak them to your heart's content, thus allowing for a different game each time you change it. As well, the random nature of the game defining story cards can really change the feel of things from game to game.

With 7 factions to mix-and-match, or using them in their purest form there is ample opportunity to customisation and trying out new things. After the release of Core Set there will be 3 sets total of story cards. The fact that both players can customise their decks, the random factors and the fact that there are 3 sets of story cards (and the same stories don't appear that often) means that it's unlikely you'll play the same game twice (unless you play under the old rules, and manage to tweak your deck for amazing consistancy, but then again surprises are bound to happen sometimes anyways.)

Gallagen said:

Hi i am planning to get into this game heavily

I was wondering on how large the replay factor is as well as the fun factor

I downloaded the demo decks and they are great fun, so i thought i should just see what everyone thinks before i decide to buy

Thanks!