San Francisco / Peninsula

By SkyGazer, in 7. AGoT Metagame Discussions

It's a bit dizzying all the changes in forums lately. So, I apologize if my question has been answered previously. I'm on the San Francisco peninsula. Anyone else out there interested in drumming up some interest in informal games? I'm a newbie and would like to try this game with someone other than my wife (who has so far tolerated my attempts to force her to play the game, just so I can figure it out, but I am overusing my credit there). I know there is an active meta in the East Bay but that's a bit too far for me. I would say anything from S.F. to San Jose needs a "Peninsula" meta. Anyone interested?

There was a group in Santa Clara/San Jose, but I don't know if they are still active.

Peninsula? Did somebody say Peninsula?

Where are you located? I'm in Redwood Shores (near Belmont, San Mateo, San Carlos).

I'm in San Carlos. Well....now we're getting somewhere.

That's awesome. :-) I was not excited about having to drive to Walnut Creek to play a card game...

I sent a friend request to you so that we can communicate more discreetly if necessary. Mind telling me a little bit about yourself? Are you obsessed with AGOT, or more of a casual gamer?

I'm a casual gamer myself, in that I don't plan to spend any real money on playing the game, but I think the game is awesome. I used to play with a friend of mine up in Davis before I moved down here, but I haven't found anyone to play with down here.

I've gotten my brother hooked, but he lives in Sacramento, and my wife isn't particularly fond of complicated gaming..

*By "obsessed with AGOT" I meant to say "obsessed with card games." I saw above that you are new to the game.*