LCG

By guest460669, in CoC Off Topic

Hello, tell me, please, what is the difference between CCG and LCG?

CCG means "collectible", with its random blind purchases.

LCGs are closer to "expansion sets". Each purchase of an item will have the same contents. But, once the item is out of print, it's not reprinted.

I love the idea of a LCG,

I am one of those people who has been eaten by the beast that is Magic (shush, not to loud lest it hear) and i love the idea of non random purchases ( like in Mutant Chronicles)

I has increased my Interest tenfold

Well we look forward to having you join our lil game. Tis a lot of fun.

Gallagen said:

I am one of those people who has been eaten by the beast that is Magic (shush, not to loud lest it hear) and i love the idea of non random purchases ( like in Mutant Chronicles)

Yes, LCG is a cheaper alternative. I'll hope you'll like the game! Welcome!

I'm actually thrilled that it's become a LCG, I started playing around the first asylum packs hit and found it very hard to find specific boosters here in the uk, not to mention the randomness made purchases less appealing. With a LCG, I'll be free to make the decks I want to without spending a ton hunting for GOOs demonio.gif .

Overture said:

With a LCG, I'll be free to make the decks I want to without spending a ton hunting for GOOs demonio.gif .

Hmmm... Well, if you're after GOO's, Ancient Horrors AP should work - And likely Core too...

i might be way off but id be shocked if the coreset didnt include atleast one goo for each faction. we already know what chtulhu, cthulhu gets. but i wonder if the others will be reprints or maybe a few new ones. id like to see a great hastur, but if they just reprint one thats better than none.

Marius said:

Gallagen said:

Yes, LCG is a cheaper alternative. I'll hope you'll like the game! Welcome!

Thanks!

IA! IA! CTHULHU!!!!!