Custom Character Sheet - What do YOU want to see in it?

By MilesD37, in Star Wars: Edge of the Empire Beta

Hey guys, ever since I started playing RPGs in high school, I've never been happy with the standard character sheets that come with games, and this one is no exception… (no offense FFG, it's not you… it's me, i swear)

I tend to like to have the majority of encounter relevant stats on the front page, and push the fluff info that isn't referenced as often (or requires more than average space) to the second/third pages…

By end of day I'll post a link to my sheet, but before I finalize it I was hoping for some input on things other beta testers would like to see on a two page sheet? here are the changes I've made so far-

• Front Page Headers - All Character Info at top of page (Name, Species, Career, Specialization(s), Age, Height, Weight/Build, Motivation(s), Obligation(s), Total/Available XP, and Player Name
  • Changed Attribute and Damage/Defense Style slightly so as to take up less space, also added box next to wound thresholds for writing in crit. injuries.
  • The above bullets took up the top 1/3 of page, putting skills into single row (with 2 spaces for cust. skills per skill section)
  • Beside The skills I'm putting weapon and armor fields, with a section below for misc. combat/encounter abilities

Second Page:

• Talents, my concept is to arrange talent fields into 3 sub sections to organize your talents by specialization- with ample space to record all info on said talent
  • Larger/expanded gear section (one with space to enter gear costs/attributes/encumbrance level) as well as space to record your monetary assets
  • Misc/Notes section for any extra info you want to enter

Is there any other space you would like to see on the first version of my character sheet? Future Releases will have more pages, but this first one is going to be only 2, and not be as pretty… just getting a functional sheet before my group starts playing in 5-6 days…