Descent expansions

By SamsDad, in Descent: Journeys in the Dark

Hello everyone. I am just getting into Descent and have a question for the experts. I only have the base game at the moment but I need to put together an x-mas list for the family. I know I want the Road to Legend for the campaign aspect. Is there a preferred expansion from the other three (or a ranking) from those who have everything? Thanks!

Your best bet is to just og in order. With , WoD 1st then AoD then ToI third. This will help if you to pick you RoL 1st ( though you don't need any to play RoL). As it will give you more option as a player or the OL.

If you can put them all down and I am sure atleast one family member or relative will get them for you. I am from the camp that thinks having all of them will give your OL and Heroes some nice options and of course the new minis and heroes from each are great. It really fills out and give you a more complete gaming experience in the realms of Descent. Although not absolutely needed I think you would be cheating yourself not to atleast try and get them all.

SamsDad said:

Hello everyone. I am just getting into Descent and have a question for the experts. I only have the base game at the moment but I need to put together an x-mas list for the family. I know I want the Road to Legend for the campaign aspect. Is there a preferred expansion from the other three (or a ranking) from those who have everything? Thanks!

I had the same question, with the 'buying myself' option of obtaining the expansions. I had made the call to skip the pre-RtL expansions and start with RtL and ToI. If others will add their compelling examples of how AoD and WoD add to the camplaign play, I'd love to hear them so I can justify the extra expansions!

theMage said:

SamsDad said: