NPC's Cunning used to cast Offensive Spells?

By Brutishdog, in WFRP Gamemasters

I can't seem to find any ruling on this in the Core Rules or Creature Guide. I don't own the GM's guide.

Can a NPC's Cunning pool be used to add white dice to cast an offensive spell action?

I guess what isn't clear is if the A/C/E budget breaks down to this:

Aggression - Add to Physical Stat based actions and skills

Cunning - Add to Mental Stat based actions and skills

or this

Aggression - Add to any Combat action or skill

Cunning - Add to any Social action or skill

What are other GM's doing here?

Thanks!

I use Cunning for any mental check which means yes to NPC spell/supernatural actions. Those NPC's need their C just the way melee-based ones need their A.

If you want an official ruling, use the support link bottom of page and send in a rules query.

Does that "Rules Question" link actually get answers? I haven't seen hardly any official FFG replies on these forums so I just assumed we were all pretty much on our own, which is why I came to this super knowledgeable and helpful community!

Yes, I found that politely worded concise questions to the rules link do get timely responses.

FFG staff aren't paid to spend time reading the fora, they're for gamer to gamer chat.

I have sent in rules questions to FFG twice so far. And each time been pleasantly surprised with how well they've been answered.

sweet! I'll give it a shot. and thanks for the explanation of what you do with the A/C/E budgets, valvorik!