Hero separate from squad - do you get 2 separate activitations or do you choose what to activate?

By TallDwarf, in Dust Tactics Rules Discussion

I have a question regarding what happens when a hero separates from a squad.

ex. I win initiative and choose to go first: Lara and the Heavy Flak Grenadiers are joined and I then separate them. Do I get 2 activiations, Lara and the now separate Flak Grenadiers or do I need to chose to activate either the squad or the hero and then let my opponent have a turn?

Thank you.

Take care and have a great day.

You only get to activate one of the units, then the other after the other side has activated one.

Thanks Major, that is what I thought, but I wanted to be sure.