Portland, OR Regional at Guardian Games

By Yipe, in CoC Organized Play

It's official, Portland is hosting its first Call of Cthulhu Regional Championship. I'll use this thread to post and update all the relevant details, as well as answer any questions you may have about the event.

WHERE? Guardian Games ( www.ggportland.com )

WHEN? Saturday, June 23rd

WHAT TIME? TBA

We're hoping to use this event to build the local Call of Cthulhu community, so whether you're a veteran player or just beginning the game, come and join us for a day of Mythos Madness! Depending on the turnout, we may include other formats, such as Cenacle multiplayer or team play.

For all you other Pacific NW cultists out there, surprisingly this is the only Call of Cthulhu regional championship west of the Mississippi. Perhaps the stars are right for a quick trip to Portland?

Stay tuned for information on when and how to register for the tournament.

Awesome news, I just started playing CoC. I will be there!

Great! I'm hoping to have a good-sized turnout so Guardian Games will want to host a CoC regional again in the future. If you know anyone else who might be interested in attending, please pass the word along.

One of my primary goals is to make this event as beginner friendly as possible. As this will be the first CoC regional championship held in Portland (perhaps even the first official CoC tournament in the state), I expect most players to be new to the game. I know I am.

For this reason, it will be a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere with an emphasis on meeting other players and just having fun. Who knows, if everyone is 21 and over, perhaps we'll have a few rounds (of game play) in Guardian Games' bar, Critical Sip? The Mythos and microbrews sounds like a good combo to me!