Are the Uthuk overpowered?

By Jonny Doughman, in Rune Age

Every time I play as the Uthuk, I have won so far. I buy flesh rippers and berserkers, then, in my time of need, I make the flesh rippers wound the berserkers and draw more until my enemy is defeated.

Am I doing something wrong, or are they just really overpowered?

Thanks in advance.

I agree, because I play Rune Age with a couple of people, and we have played 8 times. 7 of those times my friend who has played the Uthuk has won. Resurgence of the Dragon Lord seems to tip in the Uthuk's favor as well, because they can wound their berserker with their flesh ripper, and have 5 attack points with 2 cards which have the total value of 3 coins. However, I suppose once you really get the hang of one race it might not seem like the Uthuk are overpowered. It may also depends on who is playing which race, but of course I have only played like 8 times so I am still a beginner.

Since they also have a lot of attack points, they can easily get all of the cities first and secure their strongholds.

Funny, here we fill the humans are overpowered if they just build a deck meant to cycle their knights and their spearmen.

Yeah, I can also agree that the Uthuk are overpowered. Almost every time someone plays with them, especially in the Dragon Lord's scenario, they win.

Does anyone have any ideas for houserules that I could use that would mitigate the obviously advantaged Uthuk? I'm wondering if there's a way to start the other factions with a slight head start over the Uthuk.