Cliffs
Q: If friendly units are adjacent but separated by the edge of a cliff, do they still support each other?
A: Yes, unit in an adjacent hex still support each other.
Q: If an enemy unit is adjacent to an ordered unit on a cliff, may the ordered unit target a more distant enemy unit within range since it can't engage in melee?
A: No it can't.
Shouldn't it be the other way around, it's a bit strange like this.
). For example, in the entry for Evade it is ruled that a reaction card can be played during ones turn (the correct ruling), but then in the entry for First Strike it states that a reaction card cannot be played during ones own turn. I am still not sure if First Strike/Ambush can be played to counter Ambush/First Strike. A sticky sort of situation that the Compendiums are adept at handling (when answered clearly