Kill Team Chronos

By GraySteel33, in Fan Fiction

So my friends and I have been playing DW for the last 2 months or so and here is a record of their adventures. I could not remember who was who at first so I just called them by their chapter and I am too lazy to go back and fix it. Here goes:

Deathwatch Historical Transmission 1.1.1

Floating in the space high above the world of Cadia was the Litany of Fury, a Blood Ravens battle barge. It had arrived a few weeks early bringing Gabriel Angelos and the first company of Blood Ravens. Now it had moved to supporting role within the larger Imperial Navy. While the Battle Barge did not answer to the navy directly, when requested the crew would provide aid.

Sifting through records and data stood two superhuman men. Sergeant Leonidas of the Ultramarines and Captain Uriel Galaviz of the Deathwatch and Ultramarines. The Inquisition had requested aid in extracting someone off of the main continent on Cadia. It was apparent that it was a powerful Inquisitor Lord that had got himself caught some distance behind enemy lines.

Normally they would just send in a thunderhawk and make the extraction, but the valley in which the Inquisitor was holed up had anti-aircraft guns all along the rim of the valley. It was clear this was going to take a surgical strike, which is why Uriel had called Leonidas here today. Uriel was currently enroute to the Jericho Reach with new Deathwatch Battle Brothers, when the summons came. While veterans of hundreds of wars pervious, they had never worked together before. Uriel feared it might take more time than they had for them to learn to work together as battle brothers should.