Hastur/Cthulhu deck

By Bearpaw, in Call of Cthulhu Deck Construction

I really like the Hastur faction, and I've combined it here with Cthulhu. The idea is to drive most of my opponent's characters insane, removing terror icons with Messenger from Beyond and Scotophobia. Victoria's Loft can keep them insane, while The Sirens of Hell and Wandering Inmate can remove them from play.

This deck is weak in the combat struggle, but I think it should be able to remove my opponent's combat characters in the terror struggle. Nightstalker and Sleep of Reason add terror struggles in an attempt to drive more characters insane. Opponent's willpower characters should be the first target for cards like Deep One Assault and Deep One Rising.

This is my first attempt at building a deck of my own, and I think this is a decent deck. But then again I haven't played this game a whole lot, so I could be wrong. I'm toying with the idea of switching out the Cthulhu faction for Shub-Niggurath, but I'd like some feedback on this one first. It only has 12 Cthulhu faction cards, so might it be a good idea to switch in some more, to make resourcing for Deep One Assault easier?

32 Characters

3x Deep One Rising
3x Silver Twilight Temptress
3x Bearer of the Yellow Sign
3x Demon Lover
1x •Hastur, Lord of Carcosa
3x Messenger from Beyond
3x Nightstalker
3x Thing from the Stars
2x •Victoria Glasser, The Society Hostess
3x Wandering Inmate
2x •Descendant of Eibon, Master of the Black Arts
3x Seeker of Mysteries

9 Events

3x Deep One Assault
3x Scotophobia
3x The Sirens of Hell

9 Support

3x Sleep of Reason
3x Victoria's Loft
3x Tcho-Tcho Talisman

Total 50

Note: Crossposted on boardgamegeek.com.

i like the synergy your deck has. seems like it would be a lot of fun to play with. im new so i not much help on deck suggestion but overall it seems to look pretty good.