Question about staging area

By Blylier, in The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game

Hi, I'm sorry if I'm just missing something or if this question is a duplicate. I'm enjoying the game so far, but there's one simple question I have. I searched the forums and couldn't find this question, and I've looked all through the rules. It seems like this should be explained somewhere but maybe I'm missing it. My question is simply this:

When an enemy is engaged with a player, is it still considered to be in the staging area? In other words, if an enemy is engaged with me, then during the questing phase, do I add its threat to all the other cards in the staging area?

short answer: nope! :) makes it much easier, if you have been counting it!

welcome to the boards and glad you're enjoying the game!