About develloppements/units leaving play

By Gog-Lutin, in Warhammer Invasion Rules Questions

If I use a Jade acolyte to 'transform'' a dev. into a unit and the unit is destroyed. Will it triggers the Garden of Morr ability ?

Indeed, the question is : When the dev. is considered to have lost his unit status ? When it leaves play ? When it enter discard pile ? As soon as destroyed ?

Thx for any answer.

It should trigger Garden of Morr. Its still a unit until it leaves play (or the effect expires at the end of the turn).