Corruption question

By rwalker, in Warhammer Invasion Rules Questions

I have a question about corruption. What happens when you play Daemonsword on Night Runners? Does the attachment immediately corrupt the Night Runners before they can use their action to do damage, or do they use their ability as part of the "Corrupt that Unit" from the Daemonsword and do 4 indirect damage?

You'd have to have a forced action 'when this unit becomes corrupt' on the nightrunners. You cannot use a card effect to pay the cost of playing another action. You'd have to corrupt the unit first to deal the damage, and then attach the relic. Or you could try triggering the action as a response to your own attachment, to the same effect...