Attack craft clarification

By Errant, in Rogue Trader Rules Questions

If a player is leading an attack craft operation, are they required to make the Command test, or is it a choice between someone back on the bridge or the pilot?

Reading the rules, it seems to me the choice is to the players. This makes good sense, both from the mechanics point of view (you rather have the highest command rating rolled) and from the 'realistic' point of view, as you can make a perfect case for von Richthofen leading his Jasta or Air Marshall Park guiding his Aircraft from the confines of his flight bridge.

Friedrich van Riebeeck, Navigator Primus, Heart of the Void