When a cards printed text box is blanked does this include any gold, initiative or influence bonus provided by that card? For example if I played Milk of the Poppy (CS) on Lannisport Steward (CS) or Veteran Marauder on a gold producing location could I then negate the previously mentioned bonus? I'm leaning no but just wanted to check.
A card's printed text box
From the FAQ:
(3.9) Icons in the Text Box
Gold modifiers, influence, and initiative modifiers
are not called out with an outline, and are
therefore a part of a card's text box. Challenge
icons and crests are differentiated from the text
box of a card by a solid outline, and therefore
are not considered a part of that card's textbox.
Also concerning Tarle the Thrice Drowned in a Greyjoy holy deck. If I was one power away from winning, lost a military challenge and triggered Tarle's ability would I win as soon as I claimed 15 power or would he be discarded before that power could be added to my total?
Thanks I thought I was pushing it with that one considering it's not "text" per se. Appreciate it
You win instantly when he claims the power. You don't even get to the point where the passive effect that would discard him is resolved.