Sigmar's Comet and spells

By Armoks, in WFRP Rules Questions

Hi, I want to make sure that Wizards may or may not choose to have a Sigmar's Comet result count as a critical damage when casting spells.

Cheers

yes it will count as a critical if they want it to be.

Nothing alters the rules for Comets with regards to spells, so yes.

Sorry to disagree, but, Player's Guide , page 80-81, notes that all attacks have the universal Sigmar's Comet can mean +1 critical effect and then specifically says that spells and blessings are not attacks and so do not benefit from this universal effect.

Critical wounds are for the dirty gritty world of physical melee.

Rob

valvorik said:

Sorry to disagree, but, Player's Guide , page 80-81, notes that all attacks have the universal Sigmar's Comet can mean +1 critical effect and then specifically says that spells and blessings are not attacks and so do not benefit from this universal effect.

Critical wounds are for the dirty gritty world of physical melee.

Rob

Curse you and your rules and page numbers. I want my magic darts to blow up people's heads!

:)