How do events that are limited to once per challenge or phase work with Paper Shield?
Does the fact that it wasn't able to resolve allow you to play another copy from your hand? Or is it still considered to have been used and therefore you are not able to use it again that phase or challenge?
I read the line in the FAQ:
"(3.4) Paying For Cancelled Effects
Effects that are canceled are still considered
to have been played. Only the effects are
canceled. Costs have still been paid, and any
target is still chosen."
I'm not sure that directly applies so I figured I'd ask here.