Players in Arizona?

By Hollowbandit, in 7. AGoT Metagame Discussions

I'm pretty new to the game and was wondering if there were any players in Arizona.

I don't know that I'd actually qualify as a "player", but I live in arizona (north western phoenix area, near peoria and glendale) just picked up a core set the other day and have watched the online tutorial for how to play. Don't really know any one to play with some I'm about as green as they come, but if you or anyone else in the area wants a really casual game I may be available.

I have two core sets. I think you only need one to be considered a player so you're good. Unfortunatly I live in in Lake Havasu so I'm kind of far away.

I live in Avondale and I just started this game, so if either of you guys (or anyone else) wants to play I'm totally down.

I've been really busy of late and will be for the next week or so as I'm moving from my apartment to a home I'm going to be renting (moving from the side of glendale that borders peoria to the side of peoria that borders glendale... so basically in the same area of the state I was before) but when things calm down a bit I might be up for a get together. I haven't gotten any new cards since I original posted, just have a starter, but still interested in learning and playing the game. I've also read the first two books now so I actually no a little about the lore of the game now as well compared to before where they were all just cards. My wife and I used to get together at comic shops to play cards with friends all the time so might be nice to set up a group again, might even be able to get one of my old card buddies to come to set up some sort of 4 player game, though anyone I bring would just be using my starter cards as none of them have any cards of their own.

Anyway, if your still interested just let me know what sort of days or times your usually available.