CoC compared to other LCG's?

By Soulbearer73, in Call of Cthulhu LCG

I am looking for someone who can compare their experience with CoC to other LCGs and how they rank this game on learning curve, playability and fun factor.

I personally have and play Warhammer Invasion LCG and Lord of the Rings LCG and I am caught between which one to get next. I keep reading good things on A Game of Thrones, but CoC looks so cool. Anyway if anyone can help that would be great!

I actually don't know how to answer your question, but didn't want you to feel ignored.

I've not played Game of Thrones, but have played the other 3. Lord of the Rings is very different in virtually every respect, so I don't know how to compare it to Warhammer Invasion or Call of Cthulhu.

Comparing Warhammer with Cthulhu, I find Cthulhu to be more fun for me - I like the theme much better and I think the meta-game is more open at this point in time. I'm far from an expert at Warhammer, but in my limited experience it seems to be a much more "agro" favored game that Cthluhu. I feel like Call of Cthulhu requires more careful thought about each play (and when not to play).

My totally subjective opinion would say that CoC and aGoT are equally good, though they play a bif different. WH:I is the one LCG I like the least from the competitive ones.

It's hard to compare CoC & aGoT but I'll try it. Keep in mind, that's really just my point of view.

CoC:

Healthy cardpool, great deckbuilding options (you can mix all factions), very good resourcing system, currently a good balance between the factions, a game takes about 10-30 minutes, really interesting setting, a good bit of tactical options, mature community.

aGoT:

Healthy cardpool, good deckbuilding (though mostly mono faction decks), good faction balance, a game takes about 20-60 minutes, great multiplayer, more tactical & strategic than CoC though it plays a bit slower, also a great community.