Question about card F23

By player537333, in CoC General Discussion

I'm new to the Call Of Cthulhu LCG. I've just bought the core set, and have been looking through the cards. Love the look of them, and can't wait to have a go at the game.

Having gone through the cards and sorted them out into factions, I seem to have an odd card which is out of sequence. I wonder if anyone can confirm whether it's correct?

Card F23, which should be a part of the Miskatonic University faction is printed as an Agency faction card - "Steve Clarney". Having sorted all the cards into their factions, this means that all factions have 20 cards except the Agency was has 21 (including F23) and Miskatonic University only has 19 (missing the card that should be F23).

Is this right? It seems like to play the game using either of these factions would give a player a one-card advantage or disadvantage.

Yeah I'm pretty sure Steve Clarney is Miskatonic. Not sure if this misprint is common or not in the new release.

Holy Mackeral! Steve Clarney is all blue! Our first defector! Drop out. Fink. Go trade your tuition for some ammunition. The soldier of fortune apparently never really cared for the knowledge in his findings, but only that danger raises all value. The gun in his right hand won over the telescope in his left. Who gets the artifacts he discovered stored in the M.U. Zoological Museum? Is his pass still good? Holy Jim Jefferts. MU got Liebermaned.

And Anthropology Advisor! you remember the guy. 3 cost MU combat. rare. beautiful. lower investigator cost by 1 no limit. and all investigators (any faction) gain investigate...well his skill went up from 2 to 3. his icons went from C to CAI. Now there's a classic chase rare gone obsolete with a spank. Good bye black bordered EE R35.

This is how it used to look like originally:

ccggamez.com/index.php

Can't believe "Indiana Jones" is Agency card now?! WTF?! Thanks for pointing that out, slypimpb.