The Maroon Skull- Multipost story.

By matze4, in Fan Fiction

Here is the beginning of my story The Maroon skull. It is my first attempt at writing in English it is not my native language and because of that I hope you can overlook any mistakes i might have made. I will happily accept any criticism that will help me become a better writer.

PART 1

The huge chamber was bustling with activity. Adepts clad in grey and brown robes scurried around in the vast ocean of people. Heralds were scattered around the floor standing on small stages, calling out prize changes of various goods, transportation orders and services in need of someone to perform them. They dealt with the loud crowds of traders, businessmen and nobles, all trying to get their hands on the best deals available. The noise was as deafening as any battlefield, and in a way it was just that. A battlefield of finance nonetheless. The Goldenhand was the very centre of economy and trade in the Calixis sector. The very heart of hive Tarsus, second hive of the sector capital world Scintilla. A scary place for most men, but not to the man standing on one of the many luxurious balconies overlooking the scene. He had in fact been here several times before, but never with the same purpose. He was here to make sure a man met his doom, in the name of the emperor of mankind. And he was watching that man presently.