New Player

By gmtiberus, in Call of Cthulhu Deck Construction

Hi,

I have buy the core set and I was wondering, what are the strength and weakness for each factions. What best combinaison of faction?

Can't recall where I came across these (here or BGG I think), but quick intro into each faction (minus Silver Twilight which is new, but also just plain silly lengua.gif ):

Agency: Wounding, equiping weapons (attachments)
Miskatonic: Card draw, Investigation (scoring lots of succestokens)
Cthulhu: Slow, but strong monsters
Syndicate: Misdirection, disruption and rushing
Hastur: Insanity, cancelling of abilities and events, discard
Yog-Sothoth: Spellcasting, arcane struggles
Shub-Niggurath: Lots of monsters, destruction of support cards

What are the good combinaison of faction? I have seen the World Champion with Agency/Hastur Deck.

I am new to the game myself, and have only bought the core set. My favourite combination so far is Hastur/Cthulhu. I'vre pretty much smoked all my opponents by driving them insane and killing off more or less the rest. Some monsters seem to be pretty slow to get in play, but as long as they're on the board.. well, I've had a lot of fun with them :-)

gmtiberus said:

What are the good combinaison of faction? I have seen the World Champion with Agency/Hastur Deck.

What are the ratio for each card I need to put in a 50 cards deck?

30 Character?

10 Event?

10 Support?

gmtiberus said:

What are the ratio for each card I need to put in a 50 cards deck?

30 Character?

10 Event?

10 Support?

gui%C3%B1o.gif