Thank you, from one of the illustrators

By RyanBarger, in Cosmic Encounter

Greetings fellow gamers. I've been lurking the FFG boards for some time now, and wanted to take this opportunity to introduce myself and join the melee. My name is Ryan Barger, and I'm a professional illustrator whose work has appeared in several FFG products including Cosmic Encounter, Talisman: The Reaper, and other projects currently in development. Having seen the positive reception of the new alien powers art featured in Cosmic Encounter, I really want to offer my gratitude to the community. Knowing that you guys and gals are enjoying the artwork as much as we enjoyed creating it is a true joy for an illustrator, and one of the most rewarding aspects of the job.

That said, I'm looking forward to taking a more active part in the FFG community here on the boards. I find myself (like many others) addicted to the cruel whims of the Reaper in the latest Talisman expansion and though I'm still trying to get together a regular Cosmic Encounter group, I can't wait to latch my Parasite onto some unsuspecting slob's cranium again. FFG is a terrific company that designs terrific products, and I'm as much a fanboy as anyone.

So if you have any questions, comments or observations related to the art side of things (or just feel like chatting), fire off a message and I'll be happy to respond as long as I'm not in the middle of assassinating my brother's drunk and passed out Wizard in the tavern.

Happy gaming,

Ryan Barger
www.ryanbargerportfolio.com

Keep up the great work... don't ever underestimate the impact art has on a game. It's refreshing to see great, accessible art in this edition of Cosmic Encounter.

I've said it before, but I have to say it again directly to you: the art is fantastic, and just the kind of thing that I would hope to see in CE. Better than most, if not all editions before.