PBP Recruitment: Diabolical Ends

By SuperWookie, in Star Wars: Force and Destiny Beginner Game

Nevermind

Forums are being closed Feb 2021.

Long-time GM/DM, even though I am still new to FFG version of Star Wars. I feel like I am about 70% familiar with the system now and wanted to throw my hat into the ring to run a game.

My concept for this game is that your character(s) has discovered something amiss in the galaxy. Either through a vision of the Force, perhaps noticing a string of coincidences among criminal organizations, or even being in politics and noticing certain delegates have been acting strange lately. Deciding to travel to Coruscant to begin an investigation, the characters will meet (when appropriate) and decide to work together to solve the problem or at least uncover enough information about what is going on in order to build support from appropriate organizations to combat what is going on.

The game is in the Force and Destiny thread, but you do not have to be a FaD character. Also, the game will be Jedi limited in nature, but you can still be a Jedi if you are the sleuthing type (even if you just have a lot of ranks in certain Knowledge skills and Streetwise).

1. All Star Wars FFG material is usable RAW.
2. Characters start with 400 XP in addition to their species Starting XP and any bonus XP they take with a starting option. Only Starting XP can be spent on increasing characteristics, per normal.
3. Duty, Obligation, and Morality will be played loosey-goosey. Those values are still needed to flesh out backstory and for me to gauge the starting scenarios and NPC interactions, but I won't be checking for them to inspire unplanned story choice at all. Conflict and Dark Side rules still are standard.