Talisman expansion - tattoos

By TheGiliEllen, in Talisman Home Brews

Hello everyone :)
This is my first post here. I'm relatively new to the game but i fell in love quickly.
I've started on working on a huge and awesome sea themed expansion and then noticed someone publishing his version here - that made me pause about publishing mine, but if anyone is interested you may let me know and i'll do it.

A big part of the expansion is getting tattoos a "permanent" rewards, that can also be cursed.
Basically, these tattoos are very hard to gain. you can either buy them at the Pirate King's island (which you have to be a pirate to enter without life lose) and it will cost a lot of gold and the possibility of a cursed tattoo is higher, or you can get them for less with a less possibility of cursed tattoos in Atlantis - but you'll have to rise it from the ocean first. (you'll be able to gain them at a tattooist stranger - for a higher cost from the pirate deck - meaning a higher chance for cursed ones).
as you see, the way to get them is hard, but i would like to add them to the game even without the expansion.
that is why i come to you. Any ideas of how to do that?

PS: English is not my main language - so if you find any mistakes I'll be happy to fix them.
I can't upload them since the files are big, you can find them here:

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1CvPF1biTApFqxzfH3TPYb777hFu_f1On?usp=sharing

As the guy doing the (most recent) sea-themed expansion, I'd love to see what you've come up with. Maybe we can find a way to make your set compatible with mine.

As for your tattoo cards, I love the concept and the art style you chose for them. I've noticed a few mistakes and places where the text could be a bit clearer. When I've got a bit more time (hopefully tomorrow), I'll go over those in more detail and report back what I find.