JiME Painted! (Thanks Sorastro)

By Aaron0013, in The Lord of the Rings: Journeys in Middle-earth

pic5809827.jpg
I want to start this post by saying thank you, thank you, thank you to all those who post their painted minis to this forum. Your ideas have been a HUGE help to me. My second big thanks goes out to Sorastro, who inspired my wife and I to get into this hobby in the first place with his painting tutorials for Journeys in Middle Earth. After watching his videos, my wife and I practiced on some cheap RISK pieces, and then jumped into this set as our first detailed mini painting project! I’ll tell you, it has been a blast for both of us. One thing that I think makes this project unique is that we used only 9 paint colors and 3 washes....because we're too cheap to buy anything else 😆

If there’s anyone reading this who has not painted their set, maybe because you don’t think you would do a good job, let me tell you....If I can do it, you can too! I’m no artist by any means, but I think we all have a God-given desire to see ordinary things become beautiful. I wanted to post these pictures to give you some ideas and inspiration for your own painting. I hope they accomplish that purpose.

Happy painting!
pic5809830.jpg pic5809838.jpg pic5809839.jpg pic5809843.jpg pic5809845.jpg pic5809846.jpg pic5809847.jpg pic5809848.jpg pic5809849.jpg pic5809850.jpg pic5809851.jpg

They look 👍

11 hours ago, wernerkellens said:

They look 👍

Thank you, Werner. Your own work is very inspiring. Thank you for posting it!

That'll liven up the table. Nice work.

1 hour ago, doubletapdaddy said:

That'll liven up the table. Nice work.

Thank you, sir. You may notice we stole some ideas from you. I love your work!

1 hour ago, Aaron0013 said:

Thank you, sir. You may notice we stole some ideas from you. I love your work!

That is very kind of you. It's my daughter that's the better painter in our family. I showed this to her... boy howdy, did you make a 13 y/o's day! 😊