The three Dwarves

By circus1943, in The Lord of the Rings: Journeys in Middle-earth

Looking to head out on a solo adventure with the three dwarves!

Ive used Gimli before, although found him underwhelming with suggested starter items/class.
And I have no experience with the new dwarves or classes.

Turning to brighter minds for some tips and suggestions!

I'll basically copy my post from the above linked thread.

I think I've settled on what my Dwarf party would be.

Gimli - Battle Axe - Smith

Dis- Hammer - Captain

Balin- Sword - Shield - Delver

Gimli would be my high damage output since he could finally hit Max damage on the Axe consistently with Forge's Fire. Hammer has pretty efficient damage/success so I'd be fine without lots of extra success symbols and let Dis Lead the Charge a lot. Balin would be more of the explorer with lots of Sprint and would really thrive in Darkness. Even though I think the Elves or Humans would probably be better all-around parties, the Dwarves sound kind of fun!

41 minutes ago, Birdman137 said:

I'll basically copy my post from the above linked thread.

I think I've settled on what my Dwarf party would be.

Gimli - Battle Axe - Smith

Dis- Hammer - Captain

Balin- Sword - Shield - Delver

Gimli would be my high damage output since he could finally hit Max damage on the Axe consistently with Forge's Fire. Hammer has pretty efficient damage/success so I'd be fine without lots of extra success symbols and let Dis Lead the Charge a lot. Balin would be more of the explorer with lots of Sprint and would really thrive in Darkness. Even though I think the Elves or Humans would probably be better all-around parties, the Dwarves sound kind of fun!

This sounds like an awesome plan! Hoping to have a few days off soon to do some planning.

Thanks for the tips!

31 minutes ago, circus1943 said:

This sounds like an awesome plan! Hoping to have a few days off soon to do some planning.

Thanks for the tips!